Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee

MINUTES OF THE EASTERN WILTSHIRE AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2022 AT COUNCIL CHAMBER - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Tony Pickernell, Cllr James Sheppard, Cllr Caroline Thomas, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

1 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllr Paul Oatway QPM.

2 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

Resolved:

To elect Councillor Christopher Williams.

3 Election of Vice-Chairman

The Committee did not elect a Vice-Chairman.

4 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 18 May 2022 were received. It was,

Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

5 Area Boards and Substitution Arrangements

It was

Resolved:

To approve the following subcommittees and substitution arrangements.

Tidworth Area Board

Members Substitutes

Christopher Williams	Jerry Kunkler
Tony Pickernell	Stuart Wheeler
Mark Connolly	Paul Oatway QPM
	James Sheppard
	Caroline Thomas
	Jane Davies

Pewsey Area Board

Members	Substitutes
Jerry Kunkler	James Sheppard
Stuart Wheeler	Caroline Thomas
Paul Oatway QPM	Jane Davies
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

Marlborough Area Board

Members	Substitutes
James Sheppard	Jerry Kunkler
Caroline Thomas	Stuart Wheeler
Jane Davies	Paul Oatway QPM
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

(Duration of meeting: 11.45 - 11.50 am)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line ((01225) 713114 or email <u>communications@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>